Kothamangalam Circle

0485 2862328 ciktglmekmrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

Kothamangalam Circle Office was started functioning as per GO (ms) 32/79/Home (E) Department Trivandrum dated 17/3/79 from 16/4/79 in the newly constructed Kothamangalam Police Station building. The Office was inaugurated by Sri. K M Mani, Minister of Home Affairs Kerala in a public meeting presided by Sri. M V Mani, MLA, Kothamangalam

In pursuance of the GO (ms) No.105/2002/Home dated 6/07/2002 (DO.No. 336/2002 ER Dated 22/7/2002 cited – it is ordered for converting Inspector – SHO stations in to Circles by re-organization of the Circles, Hence Kothamangalam Circles were re-organized to include Police Stations 1.Kothamangalam 2.Kuttampuzha 3.Oonnukal.

Office of the Kothamangalam Circle

New Circle Inspector’s Office

As per the directions of District Police Chief and KPHCC authorities the office was shifted from the existing first floor of the Kothamangalam Police Station to the new building ( XVII/625 A of Kothamangalam Municipality ) constructed by KPHCC under Janamaithry Scheme in the compound of Kothamangalam Police station on 12-10-2015

The Police Stations under Kothamangalam Circle are Kothamangalam, Kuttampuzha, Unnukal,

This Circle is coming under the jurisdiction of Muvattupuzha Sub Division.