Kunnathunad Circle

0484 2688360 ciktduekmrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

The Kunnathunad Circle office came into being on 14.10.1994 as per GO(MS) 138/94 Home dated 16.08.1994 with two Police Stations under its jurisdiction namely Kunnathunadu and Thadiyittaparambu. Kunnathunadu Police Station was opened as per GO (Rt) 225/773/Home dated 15.02.1973 and is still functioning in Govt. building opened in 1983. Thadiyittaparambu Police station was opened as per GO (Rt) 3584/Home dated 16.07.1988 and started functioning from 30.07.1993 in a rented building at Malayidamthuruthu. It is now functioning in the new station building opened on 22.10.2014 vide G.O (Rt) No. 2238/2014/Home dated 13.08.2014, near Chemparakky Junction.

The Police Stations under Kunnathunad Circle are Kunnathunad, Thadiyittaparamb.

This Circle is coming under the jurisdiction of Perumbavoor Sub Division.

Office of the Kunnathunad Circle

Jurisdiction details

The area of Kunnathunad Police Station comprises Kunnathunad, Mazhuvannoor, Irapuram and Pattimattom Villages and part of Kizhakkambalam Village of Kunnathunad Taluk consisting of 29 Karas. Vazhakulam Village and part of Kizhakkambalam Village come under the jurisdiction of Thadiyittaparambu Police Station