Perumbavoor Circle

0484 2529903

Perumbavoor circle was formed on 03-12-1973 vide G.O. (Ms) No.135/73/Home Dated 03-08-1973. There are two Police stations under the Circle viz. Perumbavoor and Kodanadu. A Traffic Unit is also functioning under the Circle. It is now functioning in the old Kunnathunadu Sub-Treasury building . Both the Police stations are functioning in new buildings owned by the Police Department. The Office of the Inspector of Police is functioning on the first floor of Perumbavoor Police station from 20.02.2004 onwards.


There are 5 Villages in full and 2 Villages in part in Kunnathunadu Taluk under this circle. They are

Perumbavoor, Chelamattom, Vengola, Marampilly and Arackapady (Part), Koovapady and Vengoor west (Part).

The Police Stations under Perumbavoor Circle are Perumbavoor , Kodanad

This Circle is coming under the jurisdiction of Perumbavoor Sub Division.

Office of the Perumbavoor Circle

Loksabha and Legislative Constituencies

  • Chalakkudy Loksabha Constituency
  • Perumbavoor Legislative Constituency