Piravom Circle

0485 2242158 ciprvmekmrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

Piravom circle office was opened on 24.07.1972 as per GO (MS) No. 59/72 Home/Dtd. 20.04.1972 at Piravom Town. This office has been functioning in the 1st floor of Piravom Police Station building since 19.06.1978. The first Circle Inspector was Sri. V K Sankaran Nair and the present Inspector is Sri. Sivankutty P K. This circle is under Muvattupuzha sub division and consists of four police stations; they are Piravom, Mulanthuruthy, Koothattukulam and Chottanikkara. Out of the four stations Chottanikkara station is functioning in a rental building of Panchayath. The other three police stations have own land and building and containing quarters also. The west side of the circle is bordering with Kochi city limit and South side with Kottayam district and east side with Idukki district. The north side of the circle is bordering with Puthencruz, Ramamangalam and Muvattupuzha police stations.

The Police Stations under Piravom Circle are Piravom, Mulamthuruthy, Koothattukulam, Chottanikara,

This Circle is coming under the jurisdiction of Muvattupuzha Sub Division.

Office of the Piravom Circle

Borders and jurisdictions

There are 69 karas in 15 villages from 4 Taluks is coming under the jurisdiction of the circle. The total area of Piravom LA constituency is under this limit and some areas of Muvattupuzha and Kunnathunad LA constituency is our jurisdiction. Similarly the some areas of Kottayam, Chalkkudy and Idukki Parliament constituencies are under the jurisdiction.