0484 2760264 ciptczekmrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

Puthencruze circle was formed as per GO (MS)17/87 dated 03.02.1987 and started functioning with effect from 09.03.1987 with three police stations Puthencruz, Kunnathunadu and Ramamangalam. Later Kunnathunadu police station was shifted to the administrative jurisdiction of Perumbavoor Sub Division vide GO (MS) 15/85 dated 27.01.1985

Borders and jurisdiction

There are 69 karas in 15 villages from 4 Taluks is coming under the jurisdiction of the circle. The total area of Piravom LA constituency is under this limit and some areas of Muvattupuzha and Kunnathunad LA constituency is our jurisdiction. Similarly the some areas of Kottayam, Chalkkudy and Idukki Parliament constituencies are under the jurisdiction.

Office of the Puthencruze Circle

The Police Stations under Puthencruze Circle are Puthencruze, Ramamangalam

This Circle is coming under the jurisdiction of Muvattupuzha Sub Division.