Kalloorkad Circle

0485 2289199 ciklrkdekmrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

Kalloorkad circle is under Muvattupuzha Sub Divission in Ernakulam Rural District consisting two Police Stations viz. Kalloorkkad and Pothanikkad Police Stations.The circle was created as per GO (MS) 27/94 Home dtd.24.3.94 and DGO No.414/94 dtd 1.6.94 consisting Vazhakkulam and Kalloorkkad Police Stations. Kalloorkkad Circle was started functioning on 10.6.94 at old Circle Office Muvattupuzha and shifted to Kalloorkkad Panchayath Rest House building donated by Panchayath authorities on a rent free basis on 17.6.94. Later Vazhakkulam PS was shifted from this Circle and Pothanikkad PS merged into Kalloorkkad Circle on 1.8.2002 vide GO(MS) 105/2002 dtd. 6.7.2002. Circle Office shifted to new building constructed by KPHCC for Circle Office and Kalloorkkad Police Station on 15.2.2004.

The Police Stations under Kalloorkad Circle are Kalloorkad, and Pothanikad,

This Circle is coming under the jurisdiction of Muvattupuzha Sub Division.

Office of the Kalloorkad Circle