Muvattupuzha Circle

0485 2836555

In pursuance of the G.O. (MS) 105/02/Home dtd.06.07.02, this circle was opened on 01-08-2002 changing SHO, Muvattupuzha Police station into a regular circle station having jurisdiction over Muvattupuzha and Vazhakulam Police Stations

This circle is under Muvattupuzha Sub Division in Ernakulam Rural District and consisting of two Police Stations and one Traffic Unit viz. Muvattupuzha, Vazhakulam and Traffic Unit Muvattupuzha. 1High Way Police K.25, 1 Spider are also functioning under Muvattupuzha Circle.

1 acre 82 ½ cents of land is available in Sy.No.373/22A, 24A, 25 and 28© of Maradi village where the Police station, DYSP office, Circle office, old Police station building and SI quarter are situated. 2 acre 66 cents 041 links of land in SY. No.386/2-2,1A,1B of Maradi village where the Police quarters situated. 1.83 acres of land in SY.No.151/2/3 of Manjalloor village is available at Vazhakulam Police station

Office of the Muvattupuzha Circle

The Police Stations under Muvattupuzha Circle are Muvattupuzha , Vazhakulam

This Circle is coming under the jurisdiction of Muvattupuzha Sub Division.

Various projects under Muvattupuzha Circle

Janamythri Suraksha Project was functioning at Muvattupuzha Police Station since 27.11.2010. Students Police Cadet Project was functioning at SNDP HS, Muvattupuzha in Muvattupuzha PS and Vimala Matha H S Kadalikadu and St. Little Theresas HS Vazhakulam in Vazhakulam PS. 8 hours duty system was implemented at Vazhakulam Police Station on 01.06.2007