Nedumbasery Police Station


Nedumbassery Police Station (Circle Inspector as SHO) is formed on 19.10.2008 as per GO (Rt) No. 3197/2008, dtd. 18.10.2008. The Police station building is situating in 39.18 Cent in survey 345/16 of Nedumbassery village with in the limits of Angamaly Municipality. At the time of opening in this station was under the jurisdiction of Ernakulam Rural District. The Police station comprises in six villages @ Chengamanad, Nedumbassery, Chowara, Kanjoor Vadakumbhagam and Mattoor.

It is a newly constructed building by KPHC Thiruvanathapuram and situating near the Cochin Inter National Airport (CIAL) .

The charge of SHO of this Police Station is under the Inspector of Police

This Police Station is coming under the jurisdiction of Aluva Sub Division.

Photo of Nedumbassery Police Station

Jurisdiction Details

Nedumbassery Police Station Jurisdiction border comes Eastern Side Kalady Police station, Western Side Chengamand Police Station, Southern side Aluva Police station and Northern side comes Angamaly Police station limit.

Parliament constituency and Legislative Assembly

Nedumbassery PS limits comes under Chalakudy Parliament constituency and in Aluva Legislative Assembly.

Projects through this police station

Janamythri Suraksha project

With the help and participation of public Janmythri project is being implementing successfully in Town north Police Station. Under the leadership of Community Relations Officer 8 janmythri beats are functioning at this Police Station.

All the Janamythri suraksha project activities are controlled by Janamythri Samithy having prominent personalities of this locality as its members who were selected by Inspector of Police and approved by District Police Chief.

Women Help Desk

Women help desk is constituted with the aim of giving assistance in a friendly manner to the women who seek police services. Women help desk provides a huge relief to women who approach the police station for help.

Senior Citizen Help Desk

An elder friendly officer is giving aid to senior citizens in the station limit.

Clean Campus Safe Campus

The Clean Campus Safe Campus program by government of Kerala is effectively implementing in all most all schools functioning under Kaliyar PS limits. The goal of ‘Clean Campus Safe Campus’ is to prevent consuming of injurious/psychotropic drug substances by students and the effective implementation of the program could achieve the goal to a great extent.

Important establishments and institutions

  • Taluk extension Office, Nedumbassery
  • Food Inspector , Nayathode
  • Krishi Bhavan, Nedumbassery
  • KWA Office, Chowara
  • KSEB Office, Chowara
  • BSNL Office, Nedumbassery
  • Village office, Chowara
  • Village Office, Nedumbassery
  • CA Hospital, Desam, Kunnumpuram
  • Divine Hospital, Nayathode
  • Govt. Homeo dispensary, Kariyad
  • Govt. Ayurveda Hospital, Kapprassery
  • MAHS school Nedumbassery
  • Govt.G. memorial school Nayathode
  • Govt. HSS Chowara
  • Vocational HSS Kapprassery
  • Juniour Basics school Desam
  • MES School Kondotty
  • MAUPS , Thuruthissery
  • Idayathil Islam School, Purayar
  • Govt. L.P.School, Akkaparambu
  • SBT Athani
  • SBI, Nedumbassery
  • FEDERAL BANK, Athani
  • FEDERAL BANK, Nedumbassery
  • FEDERAL BANK, Chowara
  • UNION BANK. Athani


  • Thirunayathode Siva Narayana temple
  • Sree Krishna Swamy Temple
  • Palakkattukav Bhagavathi Temple
  • Thuravunkara Puliyambilly Bhdrakaly Temple
  • Namboorichan Nada Temple Thuravunkara
  • Muthappan Kovil thuravunkara
  • Kattungal Bhgavathi Temple piraroor
  • Thiruvellaman thulli Temple Pirarror
  • Nellikkappilly Sree dharma sastra Temple Nayathode
  • Melpariyaram Vishnu Temple Nedumbassery
  • Akapparambu sree Krishna swami Temple
  • Iravikulangara Bhgavathy Temple
  • Vezhapparambu Mahadeva Temple
  • Thuruthissery Mukundapuram Mahavishnu Temple
  • Avanamkode Saraswathy Temple
  • Venniparambu Balasubhramanyam Temple
  • Sreedhatha Anjaneya Temple, Desam
  • Sree dharma satra Temple chowara
  • Sree thripurayar Siva Temple Purayar
  • Moozhiyal Thurithissery Temple
  • Kaprassery Sree Krishna Swami Temple
  • Cherikanda Temple Kapprassery
  • Muthappan Devi Temple Madathimoola Kapprassery
  • Sree Pallippattukavu Bhagavathi temple, Desam
  • Sree ananthapuram Maha Vishnu Temple Kunnumpuram
  • Sreekrishna swami Temple chowara
  • Puthityakavu Devi Temple chowara


  • St.Joseph Church, Chethikode
  • Little Flower Church Thuravunkara
  • Thiruvilamkunnu st.George chappal
  • Mar Shabore Afroath church Akaparambu
  • Girvasis Porthrasis Akapparambu
  • Mar Ignathiyos Church Vappalssery
  • Mar Shabore Afroth Simhasan Church thuruthussery
  • St. Marys Church, Neduvanoor
  • St. Marys Church, Chowara
  • Little Flower church Kapprassery
  • Holly Family church Prasannapuram


  • Juma Masjid Nedumbassery
  • Juma Masjid Athani
  • Juma Masjid Desam
  • Juma Masjid Purayar
  • Juma Masjid Thuravunkara
  • Juma Masjid Neduvannor
  • Juma Masjid Chethikode

Names of Colony

  • Akkaprambu,
  • avanamcode,
  • Purayar.
  • No Social Shelters functioning
Sanctioned Strength of Nedumbassery Police Station
Sub Inspector Asst.Sub Inspector Senior Civil Police Officer Women Senior Civil Police Officer Civil Police Officer Women Civil Police Officer
5 4 10 0 38 10