Muvattupuzha Sub Division

0485 2832459

Muvattupuzha Sub Division was started functioning from 13.10.1967 vide GO (MS) 32/67 Home dated 20.05.1967 and was functioning in the building at the Kacherithazham northern side of Court complex. Later it was shifted to the building where the SSB Office is now functioning just near to the Muvattupuzha Police Station. A new building was constructed by KPHCC for accommodating the Sub Divisional Police Office and Circle Office Muvattupuzha, and these offices shifted to the newly constructed building on 11.01.2004.

Office of the Muvattupuzha Sub Division Police


The Police Stations which come under Muvattupuzha Police Subdivision are Muvattupuzha , Vazhakulam, Kothamangalam, Kuttampuzha, Oonnukal, Kalloorkad, Pothanikad, and in addition to Traffic Unit at Muvattupuzha town, in Muvattupuzha Police Station limit.

Police Stations in Muvattupuzha Sub Division

  • Muvattupuzha Sub Division
      • Muvattupuzha PS
      • Vazhakulam PS
      • Muvattupuzha Traffic Unit
      • Kothamangalam PS
      • Kuttampuzha PS
      • Oonnukal PS
      • Kothamangalam Traffic Unit
      • Kalloorkad PS
      • Pothanikad PS