Perumbavoor Sub Division


Perumbavoor Sub Division came into existence vide G.O. (MS) No. 17/87/Home dated 3.2.1987 and started functioning on 10.2.1987 with three Circles viz, Perumbavoor, Angamaly and Puthencruz. Later Kuruppampady and Kunnathunadu Circles were formed during 1994 and Puthencruz Circle was attached to Muvattupuzha Sub Division during 1995. During 2009 February Angamaly Circle was attached to Aluva Sub Division and Kalady Circle was formed and attached to Perumbavoor Sub Division. At present there are 4 Circles in this Sub Division, Viz : Perumbavoor, Kalady, Kuruppampady and Kunnathunadu. There are 8 Police Stations in this Sub Division Viz : Perumbavoor, Kodanadu, Kalady, Ayyampuzha, Kuruppampady, Kottappady, Kunnathunadu and Thadiyittaparambu and a Traffic Unit at Perumbavoor.

The new DysP office building is inuagurated on 31.07.2018 and is situated at Perumbavoor town, and 100 mts away from old bus stand and 300 Mts away from the New Bus stand and 1.5 km away from the KSRTC Bus stand.


The Police Stations which come under Perumbavoor Police Subdivision are Perumbavoor , Kodanad, Kalady, Ayyampuzha, Kuruppampady, Kottappady, Kunnathunad, Thadiyittaparamb,,and in addition to this One Traffic Unit at Perumbavoor town, in Perumbavoor Police Station limit.

Office of the Perumbavoor Sub Division Police

Police Stations in Perumbavoor Sub Division

  • Perumbavoor Sub Division
      • Perumbavoor PS
      • Kodanad PS
      • Perumbavoor Traffic Unit
      • Kalady PS
      • Ayyampuzha PS
      • Kuruppampady PS
      • Kottappady PS
      • Kunnathunad PS
      • Thadiyittaparambu PS